Posted in Uncategorized

A few bits about me!

Hi I’m Brittany (or Britt, for short) and I’m one of the new Interns here at the 301 Student Skills and Development Centre! I’m a 2nd year English Literature student so a lot of my time is spent reading books, writing essays and doing independent research – all of which may not sound particularly fun but I do really enjoy my degree (most of the time!).

Image result for reading gif

Aside from my degree, I’m a Volunteering Ambassador for Sheffield Volunteering which involves promoting and getting involved in various volunteering activities around the university. I also enjoy going to the gym, going out with friends and finding new places to eat in Sheffield (who doesn’t?!)

You’ll probably see me drinking tea at reception if you come to 301 for Study Skills Workshops, individual meetings or MASH help – so feel free to ask me anything 301-related and I’ll do my best to help.

Thanks for taking the time to read my post and I’ll hopefully see you soon here at 301!

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

We are 301 Student Skills and Development Centre and we give academic skills advice to our students at the University of Sheffield. We offer workshops and 1:1 appointments.

Leave a Reply

