Posted in All things 301, Uncategorized, Written by Amber

A bit about me!

I’m Amber, a 3rd year BSc Biology student originally from Oxfordshire. I love animals and own 3 dogs and a lizard… So most my blogs are probably going to include an animal meme or two!

hu
Within my degree my main interest is in palaeobiology and I would like to work in a museum eventually (yes, like Ross from Friends!). I currently help out in the Animal and Plant Sciences departmental museum ‘The Alfred Denny Museum’ which is small but beautiful and well worth a visit! In my spare time I enjoy belly dancing and I am the Publicity and Events Officer which means making lots of pretty posters and organising performances with sparkly costumes! I also enjoy taking part in occasional outreach events in my department and have recently become a Clubbing Crew volunteer! As well as my intern role at 301, I have another part-time role in the university as a SALT (Student Associate in Learning and Teaching), the two tie in really well together and I would recommend either to anyone reading!

So 3rd year is shaping up to be my busiest year so far! I’m hoping to make the most of some of the workshops on offer at 301 to help me do the best I can in my project write up this semester, and my dissertation next semester! I will keep you guys posted as I attend a few workshops this year and get ready to graduate!

hjh

Author:

We are 301 Student Skills and Development Centre and we give academic skills advice to our students at the University of Sheffield. We offer workshops and 1:1 appointments.

Leave a Reply

